The Making of a Novel: Part 6

Standard

Yesterday was a good day on the keyboard. A little over 2000 words. I spent an hour wandering around the backyard working out a scene in my head. It would be a replacement for one previously written. I liked the original. It had tension, action,  and a page-turner quality to it. Problem was, it required quite a stretch of the imagination. It lacked credibility.  I hated to give up on it, but did thanks to a suggestion from my son. Now I’m guessing he’ll want a cut of the royalties. Boy, is he in for a major disappointment.

Back in the saddle today. (note the Western lingo there. Something Lester would say.)

Leave a Reply

